Bride Reviews


62 Glenferrie Road Malvern
VIC 3144
Victoria Wide

03 9509 4633

5 / 5 Based on 28 reviews

Today a visited D'italia for my wedding dress and the experience was amazing! I was served by the lovely Shuchi. Shuchi your experience and knowledge was exquisite and pain free. I'm so happy to have made an appointment with you guys. Thankyou so much shuchi and the D'italia team. Can't wait to see my dress next year!! :)

  • 5
Dec 13 2015, Dressmakers

I spent hours, days and months, looking for shops to try on my favourite dresses. I finally made a booking with d'Italia, obligation free. Although I arrived a little early, they were running late and I was stressed because I wanted to go to so many other dress shops nearby. However, after the consultation I was so relieved. Shuchi took all the time we needed to select fabrics and styles based on what I'd shown her. It came to an extremely reasonable price that I couldn't refuse. I'd tried on more expensive dresses that weren't quite right. I was so thrilled I decided I was going to stop my quest for a dress. I didn't even have to worry about alterations or finding the right bra. Shuchi even organised for the best dressmaker for me and I LOVE that they are Australia dress makers getting a fair wage, contributing to our economy and I like knowing I'm supporting a more ethical industry. So many amazing things I could say. Thanks Shuchi and d'Italia for making what could be an arduous process exciting! :) Can't wait to see my dress.

  • 5
Jul 1 2015, Dressmakers

Shuchi made it so easy, We have pulled our wedding date forward due to family health reasons . With limited time to shop round, there was no way I thought I could pull together a special day for Marc and I but in 2 phone calls and 1 visit it happened. Shachi listened to what I wanted and guided me . thank you so much D'Italia's . I have never had such an easy experience with some one who knew her stuff... Thank you I can't wait to share photos of our day with you .

  • 5
Apr 19 2015, Wedding Dresses

I had a wonderful experience today with Shuchi who planned out my wedding dress fabrics! She was so lovely and understanding of my pregnancy and budget. Amazing store, quality fabrics and wonderful service. Thank you!

  • 5
Mar 23 2015, Wedding Dresses

I can't recommend d'Italia highly enough, their service and product is amazing. After scouring Pinterest for months I knew EXACTLY what I wanted my wedding dress to look like. Unfortunately none of the stores had anything close to what I was after. Enter Suzanne and the team at d'Italia! They were able to design the dress I wanted and helped me to choose the fabrics that would suit my particular design requirements. I couldn't have asked for a more stressfree wedding dress experience. The fabrics were gorgeous and the prices were just right and they put me on to the most fabulous seamstress who has turned those beautiful fabrics into the most stunning gown. I highly recommend d'Italia for brides on a budget or for brides who have a particular dress in mind but can't find it in a store.

Marion .G
  • 5
Nov 20 2014, Dressmakers

The laides were very patient and helpful. I received the fabric within the quoted time and everyone comeented on how beautiful the fabric and dress were.

  • 5
Feb 24 2014, Dressmakers


  • 5
Dec 13 2013, Dressmakers

Shuchi was very helpful in choosing the right fabric for my dress. The dress maker slotted me in easily and I feel like i'm in very good hands - I cannot wait to see the result!

  • 5
Aug 19 2013

Overwhelmed by all the beautiful fabrics in the store Suzanna welcomed me and made me feel at ease. Her professionalism, expertise and warm personality meant I was able to choose the fabrics for my dress, have a seamstress organised to make the dress within 15 minutes. She made the experience so pleasant and easy. This was for my evening gown for my wedding reception. If I had know about this place earlier I would have gotten my wedding dress made here too. The result was stunning and I am still receiving compliments about the dress a month after the wedding. Thank you!

  • 5
Apr 29 2013

I am very happy with D'italia's professionalism and their vast range of knowledge when it comes to Bridal Couture, would definitely recommend D'Italia to future Brides.

  • 5
Apr 14 2013

My experience at dItalia today was wonderful! This store is a stand out due to the exquisite, quality fabrics that it holds and to the extremely knowledgable and friendly staff who work there. I really appreciated the quality service I received. Thank you!

  • 5
Mar 16 2013

I had spent over three months looking for 'the dress', and could not find it anywhere. I had seen a few dress designers, but they wanted to charge an arm and a leg, THEN, I found D'ITALIA!! Great service, advice and a fraction of the price! The team are very knowledgeable and now I am able to have the dress that I LOVE, instead of settling for something I like. Thanks Tania and Susji!

  • 5
Mar 11 2013

I was amazed by the beautiful fabrics you have in store and so greateful for your staff who have a lot of experience in the field and have helped me in choosing my fabric for my son's wedding for May 2013. Not only was everything within my budget but it was even more stress free for me to have you recommend me one of your dress makers who also lives close by so it has made this journey so easy and Vicki my dress maker is so amazing to deal with and totally understands how I want my gown to look. She will do such a fantastic job as she truley puts her heart and soul in her work. I'm proud to say d'ltalia is the best in there industry and after my son's wedding i will be sending you lot's of photos. Regards Amelia Misale - Moonee Ponds

Amelia .M
  • 5
Feb 27 2013

I would highly recommend meeting with Suzanna at d'Italia. Her expert advice, kindness and care made me feel so excited and confident that I will have the dress of my dreams. One thing that distinguishes Suzanna from other designers is that she listened and understood my ideas so well to incorporate them perfectly into the end design. She also showed wonderful flexibility to fit in both my appointment and seamstress booking at short notice. Such beautiful silk, lace and beading, you know you are paying for quality at d'Italia. Thank you so much Suzanna!

  • 5
Feb 23 2013

Being quite particular, I found 'the' dream wedding dress on an international website and wished for exactly that after seeing nothing elsewhere in Melbourne. In despair with a short event time-frame ahead, I started searching online fabric and designer sites. To my delight and unusual luck, the search lasted 10 minutes! D'Italia was the first website I hit and the services were all in one! With glowing reviews on social media and various other media, my eyes danced at every link related to this wonderful business - I already knew I had struck gold and I hadn't even placed a phone call. Suzanna's bubbly and positive demeanor over the phone assured me immediately that I would get the best fabric, professional advice and a realistic price PLUS an immediate referral to a wonderful dressmaker that suited my budget, limited time-frame and even similar personality traits. This place is heaven! NOTHING is impossible after an hour with the lovely Suzanna. She is the WOMAN!

  • 5
Feb 11 2013

Thanks to Suzanna from D'italia, having the wedding dress of my dreams is now a reality! I fell in love with a beautiful sequin georgette gown I had seen on a well known couture designers website that cost over 10k! With this outside my budget, I searched everywhere for a similar dress but nothing compared and I couldn't imagine myself wearing anything other than that dress on my wedding day! After searching everywhere, I was lucky enough to find the exact same fabric at D'italia and be fit in at the last minute with one of their amazing dressmakers. Suzanna went out of her way to ensure I was happy and under budget without compromising on quality. I am so thankful to D'italia for making my dream dress a reality.Thank-you so much Suzanna!!

Stephanie .T
  • 5
Feb 10 2013

I recently had the most amazing experience with D'Italia! I made an appointment where I was absolutely thrilled to find nothing but incredible service, being understood immediately about what I dreamed of for my dress, and finding the exact lace/beading that I had been looking for. This was an absolute dream come true as I was ready to give up looking, and compromise in settling for a dress which I would never have been as happy with. Susanna was an incredible help, worked with me to design the silhouette, detailing and overall idea I had in my head and helped bring it to life! I was almost in tears with happiness and shock that this dream had actually come true! THANK YOU D'Italia for your exceptional service, incredible experience and making me truly the happiest bride in the world!

  • 5
Feb 5 2013

as an interstate customer getting married in thailand, i was hesitant it would all work. Suzanna couldnt have made it easier to make my decision. I know my dress is being made by highly qualified dress makers with the most exquisite fabrics available from france and italy. I just cant wait to see my finished dress.

  • 5
Feb 5 2013

After lots of searching helped me find the dress I wanted.

  • 5
Feb 2 2013

Suchi made my visit very easy. Her understanding what style suited me and I liked was very refreshing and she made sure that I was getting a dress within my budget. Thanks heaps, I will let you know how the dressmaking goes!

  • 5
Jan 30 2013

Suzanne was great! Very friendly and helpful! Great quality fabrics!!!!

  • 5
Jan 26 2013

Wonderful service from Shuchi who has an ability to pick fabrics - colours and types - that suit beautifully. I am thrilled with what is being proposed as my wedding dress. It will be sophisticated and elegant. I highly recommend popping in. I had no idea what I was doing when I sauntered in as I was passing, yet walked out feeling inspired, and I had resolution!

  • 5
Jan 24 2013

The service d'Italia offers is amazing! It made shopping for a wedding dress so easy. Suzanna was lovely and I didn't feel pressured at all. The fabric and beading was beautiful and I can't wait to have my dress made.

  • 5
Jan 16 2013

I was a little hesitant when told to come in straight away as time was short, thought it was a sales pitch. But I went in and found that not only did the quote come below what I had budgeted for but that there was in fact just the one seamstress available! In 3 months I had a beautiful dress made to fit perfectly, divine french lace...a copy of a designer dress for a very reasonable price. Suzanna is lovely to deal with, down to earth & very easy to chat to. The fabrics are divine. Super happy and very simple process to get my dream dress! Thanks a mill. Jo :)

  • 5
Jan 15 2013

I've just had one of the best experiences ever! Suzanna was an absolute delight. I went into d'italia without expectation and came out with exactly the material & the design of dress as well as someone fabulous to create it. I couldn't be more impressed with d'italia and Suzanna. Thank you so much.

  • 5
Jan 12 2013

Suzanna at D'Italia was wonderful - an absolute delight! And Sally my designer is amazing & I know I will have the exact dress that I want for my "big day". I feel so relieved & excited about the dress they have helped me put together! Who knew sorting out your wedding dress could be so stress free! Anyone who is looking for something special for their day should consider contacting D'Italia!

  • 5
Dec 11 2012

Thank you so much for the beautiful wedding dress. The fabric was so divine and I felt so special, didn't want to take it off!

  • 5
Nov 22 2011

"Your staff was very co-operative and helpful, this made my decision making easy and successful."

Kaye Massey
  • 5
Nov 22 2011

Create Your Super Amart New Home Wish List
Create Your Super Amart New Home Wish List