Bride Reviews

Baker Boys Band - VIC

VIC
 
Melbourne 3000

0438 301 313

5 / 5 Based on 12 reviews

The team from The Baker Boys are fantastic. Jeremy was always quick to return any queries I had, and made it such a pleasure to be dealing with him. We had a two piece band play throughout our ceremony and they sounded fantastic. We then had a 5 piece band and we had both Jeremy and Jessica on vocals. All of our guests commented to us on the night and afterwards how fantastic the band sounded. We could not have been more impressed with the band, and the fun celebratory atmosphere they helped bring to our wedding. Jeremy also stepped in as our MC for the night, and was excellent in this role as well. All in all, a wonderful stress free experience and I hope that I get to be a guest at a wedding or event where they play so I can enjoy listening to them again.

Meagan.A
  • 5
Dec 1 2015, Wedding Music

Amazing musicians, they really made the party and had everyone up dancing like lionel ritchie (all night long)

Betty.B
  • 5
Aug 7 2015, Wedding Music

The Baker Boys Band were brilliant!!! From the beginning of the process it was easy and stress free. On the night the guys really entertained the guests, the dance floor was always full, it was great to see, guests of all ages dancing away. I highly recommend the Baker Boys Band to play at your wedding, we loved them!!

Kathy.T
  • 5
Apr 19 2015, Wedding Music

The Baker Boys band were professional and easy to deal with from day 1. Such was our trust in them that we only had to make a few decisions/suggestions and they were happy to do the rest- in saying that if we had of chosen all songs I'm sure they would have been obliging too. A band is an investment in the style and mood of your day, the 3 piece we had was worth every cent! Our only advice is to book them early as they are very popular. Any hesitations go watch a rehearsal and we think you'll be sold like we were!

Sophie.L
  • 5
Apr 13 2015, Wedding Music

These guys are AMAZING!! The dancefloor was pumping. Professional all the way. They really listened to what we wanted and the delivered big time. JUST BOOK THEM NOW!

Tanya.F
  • 5
Feb 16 2015, Wedding Music

We could not have been happier with the Baker Boys Band. The band was one of the most important choices for us. We knew exactly what type of sound we were after and it wasn’t your typical ‘cheesy’ wedding band. This decision was made harder for us given we were living in London when we were organising our wedding. Jeremy was absolutely amazing. We spoke on the phone from London and he sent us a demo CD. We discussed the exact sound we wanted, including a female vocalist with a strong voice, with Jeremy suggesting Jess. We also wanted a brass section that could sound have the classiness of Michael Buble, with the energy of The Cat Empire. The Baker Boys achieved this effortlessly. Both Jeremy and Jess were amazing. They both have the most amazing voices. Every request we had was met. Our highlights included playing Cat Empire ‘Hello’ for our entrance to reception and Jess singing an amazing version of Alicia Keys ‘If I aint got You’ for our first dance. We could not believe it when they played The Cat Empire ‘Sly’ later in the evening. They are certainly not your average wedding band however they also know how to please the crowd playing a mix of old and new including Moves Like Jagger, Crazy in Love and All Night Long. These guys are so professional and I cannot thank them enough for achieving the exact sound and feel we wanted for our reception. I would actively go out of my way to recommend Baker Boys to anyone.

Cassandra.P
  • 5
Apr 2 2014, Wedding Music

We had the Baker Boys play at our wedding this August. Could not speak highly enough of them! Fabulous! Great to deal with and incredibly helpful. We received so many compliments from our guests about our choice of band. Thank you guys!

KathrynA
  • 5
Sep 1 2013

We had the Baker Boys play at our wedding last month (5 piece). They were simply awesome. There was never a time when the dance floor was empty. Even people who told me they wouldn't dance were on the floor. They sensed the mood and played music to suit everyone all night. Jeremy was fantastic to deal with. I highly recommend them!

AnnaW
  • 5
Jun 28 2013

These guys are the best wedding band ever!! Nothing is too difficult, which as a stressed bride a week before the wedding - this is exactly what you need!! They cater for every age group! I had people from 18 to 85 at my wedding and ALL (yes, even the 85 year old) were up dancing throughout the night! Cannot thank these guys enough and will recommend to all of my friends/colleagues who get married in the future!! = )

Jena.C
  • 5
Dec 10 2012

Absolutely Amazing!!! Everything that you would want in a wedding band! Loved it! Thank you Baker Boys!!!!!

Elise.S
  • 5
Nov 9 2012

The Baker Boys made our wedding incredible! If you want my short review: Book The Baker Boys for your wedding! You will not be disappointed. They are professional, friendly, accommodating and extremely talented, versatile musicians. For my full review, go to: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?saved&&note_id=10150732746897652

MichelleGreeves
  • 5
Mar 1 2012

Saw these guys at a friends wedding a couple of weeks ago and they were SO GOOD. I generally don't dance (especially not in front of my friends parents...) but they just brought so much life to the party everyone was up & we had SO much fun. (not to mention good eye-candy, gotta think of the bridesmaids too...;) ) I'm getting married in October next year and we were pretty much just planning to have an iPod playlist on the go at the reception... I got onto Baker Boys literally the next day and booked them in for my date - they are so refreshingly professional and helpful to deal with. One thing off my checklist I know I won't have to stress about!!

JacintaG
  • 5
Sep 8 2011

Advertise with Bride Online
Advertise with Bride Online